Does tinder hide your profile if you’re inactive?

How to Hide Tinder Profile | Become Invisible on Tinder Dating App 2021

Nope, it doesn’t. If you’ve been inactive for a while, your profile gets less visible, but not deleted. Even if you delete the app it will still be showing your profile for some time. Only deleting your account manually will make your profile disappear and you will no longer be shown to new people.

Does Tinder show your profile if you’re inactive?

Does Tinder show inactive profiles? Tinder’s algorithm is just as confusing as any other dating site algorithm – but one thing’s for sure – it does show profiles that aren’t active. … Inactive profiles are less visible, but they are still there.

How long do you have to be active on Tinder for your profile to show?

What does Tinder Recently Active mean? Tinder’s Recently Active text will be displayed on profiles that have been active in Tinder in the last 24 hours. However, you won’t see when exactly was the last time they have been active or if they are using Tinder at that moment.

Can you tell if someone has been active on Tinder?

“The only way to know if someone you know is on Tinder is if you stumbled across their profile,” a Tinder spokesperson tells Elite Daily. … Tinder does have a green dot feature that shows you that a user was “Recently Active” on the app — swiping, chatting, refreshing the profile, you name it — in the last 24 hours.

How do you know if someone has been active on Tinder?

Tinder will update your location and check for matches around you only when you open the app and start swiping. In short, if a person’s location changes, they have been on the app.

How long does a Tinder profile stay active after you delete the app?

How long does your Tinder stay active after you delete it? If you’ve deleted the app, your profile will still exist online. However, the less you use Tinder the less you appear in people’s searchers. According to Tinder, if your account has been inactive for more than 7 days, you won’t be visible at all.

Does your Tinder account get deleted when you delete the app?

Deleting the Tinder app does not delete your account. If you purchased a Tinder subscription using your Apple ID or Google Play Store ID, deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.

Leave a Comment